Posts

oh. to be the hated girl at work.

 so much has happened. so. fucking. much. in just the last 2 months. derrick can't look me in the face. and getting the cashier to pedal his cards on my shit. tasha/ria can't look me in the face. Glynnella fucking stole and ate a sale, and the new girl Krista can't look me in the face bc she's already a liar like them. And it's funny bc they will eat her alive, I can already tell. B the manager just wants to degrade me and constantly talk down on me like I'm an idiot. Edgar is joining in on the making fun of me. Zane can't look me in the face, and joining in on the unfair hate. Zane, we went to training together. You were a traitor if anything. Shawn. You know what you did wrong. You never send anyone for real help, you only send them at the tail end when you see I'm making a sale. They're all fake as fuck. Funny how all the ones who always complain about racism and prejudiced people coming in, are all the ones joining in to bully, make fun of, degra...

first sales - day 1

i prayed, hoped, and believed in whatever god could give me a successful first sale.  sure enough, my first customer was a successful sale, but someone who wanted a deal. eager, innocent old ppl waiting for their deal, stalking the front doors. it seemed to be going well until my senior manager noticed the mattress they wanted, they wrote down the price for it wrong and thought it was $192 when actually it was a $132 mattress. and instead of giving them the deal or letting them know they made a deal... he manually changed the price to reflect the price the old people thought it was. and it just felt a lil slimy a bit. my first sale, i was excited they were even going to buy anything. but it just seemed.... oh god. this is the job, right? he did give them some extra things like a mattress protector and a spray kit for the extra money he charged them and made them feel like they were getting free stuff kinda. but it just still felt. a bit slimy. they were innocent. i'm definitely an ...

training

our class had some special apples so we got a treat of meeting some big wigs in the company. we trained with an old sales trainer who is an even bigger wig now. and we got to meet some of the biggest wigs of the business, like the Director. not the owners of course. and we got to see the distribution center. but there was just a lot different vibe at the mainstore. it was way more professional, suit and tie. but i loved the feeling and energy of everyone there more. i felt like our personalities vibed better, because they were all older and much more mature, professional. after 2 weeks of training, tbh, it was hard but i didn't want to leave that side of things. getting on the sales floor is like jumping into the sharks, and the office wigs are like the boats. lucky duckies. i wonder why some people get stuck being the salesmen and some the office wigs...  weird roll of a dice. some make more doing office than they do in sales, and some do more in sales than they would in an hourly...

shadowing.

my first shadow days weren't so bad. but there were clearly friends and foes. people you know you can trust and people you know you just don't vibe with. but i guess i had a better perspective of this job on the shadow days. it didn't look so bad shadowing, which is why they wanted you to shadow first. but being the one doing the sale is a completely different mindset for sure. they sent us to 2 weeks training after that...

started my new jobby

can't say where or how, but let this be the beginning of my documentation. because this job, first day on the sales floor, is already the source of my mental illness now. but somehow i guess i deserve this for all the sins i've committed or something... so i'll keep it up for now, at least until the next thing... next posts will be about the beginning, and then today.